I was immediately taken with this week’s theme. A bunch of past photos jumped to mind with this very concept, one I often try to catch. Yet looking through the photos that I was thinking of … I may have embraced the idea, but fell flat in the execution. So I headed back out into my trusty yard to take a new photo, one specifically aimed at the challenge … and could not really find anything that worked for me. It dawned on me that in essence any photo I take means “through” to me, because they are all through the lens of a camera. But just any old photo would be a copout. So I attempted to get creative:

Seen through the right lens, beauty can be found anywhere!

See previous weeks

25 responses »

  1. That is really interesting.

  2. […] a simple act of creation, I am suddenly refreshed. I have a new grasp on the now, and suddenly find tomorrow to be back into […]

  3. I actually love this image. I think it is quite creative. On another note, what is this photo challenge? I’ve seen several posts under the Photography tag page so I’m wondering if it’s a WP challenge?

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  5. Patricia says:

    I like! Creative and imaginative.

  6. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  9. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  10. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) Share this:EmailFacebookTumblrStumbleUponTwitterDiggRedditLinkedInPinterestLike this:Like26 bloggers like this post. […]

  11. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  12. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through(taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  13. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  14. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  15. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

  16. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Through (taochildseyes.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

