I stepped outside today, into the yard that I have seen so often of late. I have taken many a picture here. I needed to see it differently. It was getting boring. I stepped outside, and was immediately greeted by this fellow →

He filled me with hope of finding. So I kept my eyes open and caught a glimmer, which I attempted to capture with the camera (click on the image to enlarge):

space

space

space

space

Inspired, I decided to take a picture of the yard of a thousand pictures from a different view. I chose a flower’s eye view:

As I got up off my belly, my new friend decided to wander around a bit, and I did my best to catch him in the act. He led me to another scene of beauty, that again was best seen from a flower’s perspective:

Pleased with my lessons, I headed back in, on the way to be challenged once again to “try and catch me!”

Lessons re-learned today:

  • There is always something more to see!
  • I need a macro lens!
  • I still have a LOT to learn as a photographer!
  • Boredom is a matter of perspective!
8 responses »

  1. Inimese says:

    I love the idea of a flower’s eye view. I wish I had a camera so I could explore better, but I love taking nature pics on my phone. You might have inspired me to get a camera…

    • Taochild says:

      A lot can be done with a phone these days, but I highly recommend getting an actual camera. You learn to see the world in a whole new way! I am glad I could inspire the though 😀 Thank you!!

  2. […] changed my mind. I changed my perspective. I went outside with my camera, and looked for what I was missing. And found […]

  3. caseyhoward says:

    Amazing shots! Love all the different angles/perspectives you took with each photo – colors are so bright!. Great post!

    • Taochild says:

      I like to try to see the world from different angles, especially when the view gets stale. I am glad it worked 🙂 Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

